Mercer Executive Remuneration Guides

buy now!
Mercer Executive Remuneration Guides SKU_8102

With the uncertainty caused by COVID-19, Mercer knows relevant data is critical to organizations. We are monitoring global developments and taking action now to ensure we offer reliable compensation data for our clients in turbulent times.

Do you have an easy-to-use source for comparing compensation and benefits, focused on your Top Executives?

Mercer Executive Remuneration Guides, available in 11 European countries, provide consistent and high-quality data covering various aspects of the full rewards package to support executive remuneration programs for leading organizations in Europe.

Online data submission made simple!

Submit your data faster with seamless import, online job matching, and real-time tracking with Mercer Data Connector1. This award-winning application saves time and effort with the entire survey participation online. Learn more.

1 available in select countries.

Brochure
MERG infographic
  • Overview
  • Product Details
  • Pricing / Buy Now
  • Western European MERG
  • Contact us

Overview

Mercer Executive Remuneration Guides cover up to five components (depending on country).

1

Base salary
Monthly base salary times the number of months guaranteed

2

Total guaranteed cash compensation
Base salary plus the annualized value of guaranteed allowances

3

Total cash compensation
Total guaranteed cash compensation plus the annualized value of short-term incentive, sales incentive, profit sharing or other incentive awards

4

Total direct compensation
Total cash compensation plus the annualized value of any long-term incentive awards, valued using Black-Scholes methodology for appreciation-based awards

5

Total remuneration (available in selected countries)
Total direct compensation plus the annualized value of benefits

Country Coverage

The surveys are available in 11 markets across Europe, including Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.  

map of 11 markets across Europe, including Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.

If you require more information about the survey or wish to participate, please contact your local Mercer consultant.

Product Details

Online access

The survey results are delivered through Mercer WIN® which allows you to create custom views, analyze data across markets simultaneously, create unlimited peer groups, refine the market, compare your data vs. the market*, combine jobs, export to Excel, and much more!

More relevant data

With new aggregated roll-ups, relationships between jobs becomes clearer – with data that best reflects your jobs and labour markets. From deeply specialized industry roles to combinations of related jobs within the broader talent pool, analyze competitive compensation industry levels, across related industries, or across an entire labour market.

Survey overview

An overview of the market pay trends relative to the prior year as well as a summary of the economic, political and labor trends in the country.

Policy and Practice summary

A summary of organizations’ remuneration policies, which includes salary budget forecasts, compensation mix by Executive level, short-term incentive, long-term incentive practices, non-executive board fees and benefits (depending on country).

Actual market data

Market analysis by job including all remuneration values, helping you determine which jobs are more competitive within the market.

Market regression

Market analysis by Position Class (Mercer’s International Position Evaluation (IPE) methodology for job evaluation) for each of the major components of total remuneration.

Custom analysis

Custom statistics tailored to your needs, based on peer groups, industry, revenue size, total employees, and more, using Mercer WIN®.

*only available for participants

Job families and positions surveyed

Mercer Executive Remuneration Guides covers close to 2,000 cross-industry executive jobs, from the following job families:

  • General Management
  • Administration, Facilities & Secretarial
  • Communications & Corporate Affairs
  • Construction
  • Creative & Design
  • Customer Service & Contact Center Operations
  • Data Analytics/Warehousing, & Business Intelligence
  • Engineering & Science
  • Finance
  • Healthcare/Pharmacy Services
  • Hospitality (Food Service & Lodging)
  • Human Resources
  • IT, Telecom & Internet
  • Legal, Compliance & Audit
  • Production & Skilled Trades
  • Project/Program Management
  • Quality Management
  • Real Estate Management, Property Development & Investment
  • Sales, Marketing & Product Management
  • Supply Chain
  • Pricing

    2020 Survey

    Location MERG Price Data Submission Deadline Report Delivery Date
    Western European EUR 8,200   18-Dec
    Pan-European Financial Services (PEFS) EUR 4,300 29-Jun 28-Sep
    Denmark EUR 5,900 5-Jun 15-Oct
    Finland EUR 5,000 17-Jul 22-Oct
    France EUR 5,300 27-Jul 23-Oct
    Germany * EUR 4,500 5-Aug 26-Oct
    Italy EUR 4,800 5-Jun 6-Nov
    Netherlands EUR 4,375 20-Jul 28-Oct
    Norway* EUR 5,650 21-Aug 14-Dec
    Spain EUR 4,750 3-Sep 25-Nov
    Sweden EUR 6,900 19-Jun 12-Oct
    Switzerland * EUR 4,500 3-Jul 25-Sep
    United Kingdom * EUR 5,250 14-Aug 17-Nov

    * Note: Germany, Norway, Switzerland and United Kingdom surveys are covering only Total Direct Compensation (Total Remuneration excluding Benefits).

    Please note that this is a participant only survey, and all above prices are applicable for participants only.
    There are various discounts available for multiple-year and multiple-survey purchase, please contact your local Mercer consultant.

    2020 MERG Special Edition Publications

    Country MERG Participant Price Data Collection Start Date Data Submission Deadline Results Delivery Date
    Denmark Special Edition N/A 1-Jul 15-Jul 15-Oct
    Finland Special Edition N/A 1-Jul 15-Jul 22-Oct
    France Special Edition N/A 1-Jul 15-Jul 23-Oct
    Germany Special Edition N/A 1-Jul 15-Jul 26-Oct
    Italy Special Edition N/A 1-Jul 15-Jul 6-Nov
    Netherlands Special Edition N/A 1-Jul 15-Jul 28-Oct
    Spain Special Edition N/A 15-Jul 29-Jul 25-Nov
    Sweden Special Edition N/A 26-Aug 9-Sep 12-Oct
    Switzerland Special Edition N/A 1-Jul 15-Jul 25-Sep
    United Kingdom Special Edition N/A 1-Jul 15-Jul 17-Nov

    Buy Now

    Mercer Executive Remuneration Guides

    ATTENTION!
    Our shopping cart does not allow multi-currency checkout.

    Please complete your other currency purchase before adding a product of a different currency to your shopping cart.

    OR

    If you need assistance, please contact customer service.

    Western European MERG

    As organizations move from local peer groups to European peer groups for benchmarking executives, Mercer has developed a Western European executive remuneration publication that combines country MERGs, with more than 600 European largest parent organizations and over 1,000 entities.

    The results can be viewed for the whole Western Europe or for one of the five, smaller zones:

    Zone 1

    Zone 2

    Zone 3

    Zone 4

    Zone 5

    Belgium

    Ireland

    Italy

    Denmark

    Austria

    France

    United Kingdom

    Spain

    Finland

    Germany

    Netherlands

     

     

    Norway

    Switzerland

     

     

     

    Sweden

     

    Key features:

    • Coverage: from Base Salary to Total Direct Compensation
    • Delivered through Mercer WIN® with ability to create custom views, peer groups etc.
    • Survey Overview summary of the economic, political and labor trends in Europe
    • Actual and Regressed Data by Job and/or Position Class (Mercer’s International Position Evaluation (IPE) methodology for job evaluation)

    Contact us

    Country Contact Email Telephone
    Denmark Paulina Paczkowska paulina.paczkowska@mercer.com +48 22 4366849
    Finland Jaakko Hanninen jaakko.hanninen@mercer.com +358 407 404 041
    Tia Roikola tia.roikola@mercer.com +358 400 482 909
    France Arnaud Delbourg arnaud.delbourg@mercer.com +33 1 55 21 38 55
    Cyrille Bellanger cyrille.bellanger@mercer.com +33 1 55 21 38 98
    Germany Tomasz Stachurski tomasz.stachurski@mercer.com +49 69 689 778 472
    Italy Riccardo Bruno riccardo.bruno@mercer.com +39 02 7241 3228
    Mariagrazia Galliani mariagrazia.galliani@mercer.com +39 02 7241 3380
    Sara Bottaro sara.bottaro@mercer.com +39 02 7241 3335
    Netherlands Joep Krekelaar joep.krekelaar@mercer.com +31 (0)6 1559 8240
    Norway Chako Bakhshori chako.bakhshori@mercer.com +47 45 46 82 81
    Spain Enrique Torres enrique.torres@mercer.com +34 66 150 26 83
    Belen Martinez belen.martinez@mercer.com +34 66 145 10 22
    Sweden Daniel Hesselberg daniel.hesselberg@mercer.com +46 8 505 30 844
    Johan Österlund johan.osterlund@mercer.com +46 768 612 809
    Switzerland Anke Coorens anke.coorens@mercer.com +41 44 200 45 40
    Mikolaj Jaszczuk mikolaj.jaszczuk@mercer.com +41 44 200 45 48
    United Kingdom Peter Boreham peter.boreham@mercer.com +44 20 7178 6993
    Neil Hurst neil.hurst@mercer.com +44 20 7178 3172
    Western Europe Joep Krekelaar joep.krekelaar@mercer.com +31 (0)6 1559 8240
    • IsOrderingSetYes
    • Ordering TypeSingleLevelMultiSelection
    • RegionUS
    • Short DescriptionMercer Executive Remuneration Guides provide market data & analytical tools to support executive remuneration programs for leading organizations in Europe.